Fun-themed music visualization with P5.js

I posted about this eerie-themed music visualizer I created using P5.js a fair moment back, and as I noted there, I planned to create more visualizers. Here’s the next in that series, a fun, orange-blue theme to fit my re-launched site at daskitz.ugotsta.com.

Check out the visualizer here: ugotsta.github.io/projects/p5-daskitz.html?url=https://soundcloud.com/ugotsta/grampa-howie

As with my previous one, you can change the ?url= parameter to any SoundCloud track and it’ll play it.

And here’s an example from my recent post for DasKitz:

Still more to come

I do still have plans for more. However, I’m also working on a way to encapsulate the code to make it more extensible. Meanwhile, feel free to alter the code yourself.

Code here: https://github.com/Ugotsta/Ugotsta.github.io/blob/master/projects/p5-daskitz.html

Cheers!

Fun-themed music visualization with P5.js

Leave a Reply

